As per announcement made by EAM through Press Release on 17 June, 2017 for opening of Post Office Passport Seva Kendras (POPSK) in the Second phase, the following POPSKs in North Eastern States under the jurisdiction of Regional Passport Office, Guwahati have been made operational as mentioned below:

SI No	POPSKs	Operationalised on
1	Silchar (Assam)	25 March 2017
2	Mangaldoi (Assam)	10 February 2018
3	Dibrugarh (Assam)	28 February 2018
4	Tezpur (Assam)	10 March 2018
5	Kokhrajhar (Assam)	21 March 2018
6	Tinsukia (Assam)	27 April 2018
7	Tura (Meghalaya)	27 April 2018
8	Tirap (Arunachal Pradesh)	15 May 2018
9	Changlang (Arunachal Pradesh)	16 May 2018
10	Diphu, Karbi Anglong (Assam)	16 May 2018
11	Dhubri (Assam)	22 May 2018
12	Goalpara (Assam)	22 May 2018
13	North Lakhimpur (Assam)	24 May 2018

The remaining proposed POPSKs which have already been approved by the Ministry will be operationalised in the next phase. These proposed POPSKs are as follows:

- 1. Baghmara (Meghalaya)
- 2. Nagaon (Assam)
- 3. Kaliabor (Assam)
- 4. Barpeta (Assam)